Leadership Team

 

Umashanie Reddy CBFYUmashanie Reddy

Chief Executive Officer
ureddy@cbfy.ca
Media inquiries: media@cbfy.ca

Umashanie Reddy was born and raised in South Africa and immigrated to Canada in 2005. She is a recognized community leader with strong advocacy and communication skills and a combination of expertise, wisdom and strategic foresight that spans over 2 countries, 3 decades and across multiple sectors and diasporas. Umashanie holds a Bachelors’ of Arts, Bachelors’ in Library Science (cum laude), Honours in Information Science (summa cum laude) and a Masters in Library and Information Science (with distinction). She practised as a faculty librarian at the University of Kwa Zulu Natal and the University of Calgary and as Diversity Services Manager at the Calgary Public Library before coming over to CBFY. Umashanie is the recipient of many awards some include: The Calgary Public Library Dragon’s Den Recipient, The Immigrants of Distinction: Hadassah Ksienski Distinguished Service Award; The RBC Top 25 Canadian Immigrant Award, The Graduate of the Last Decade Award and the Distinguished Alumni Award (University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee).

Cristina Balamban

Human Resources and Volunteer Resources Manager
hr@cbfy.ca

Christopher Flores

Financial Manager
cflores@cbfy.ca

Dixie Taylor

Mentorship Program Manager
mentorship@cbfy.ca

Milton Ortega

Director of Programs
mortega@cbfy.ca

Riti Balchandani

Afterschool Program Manager
afterschool@cbfy.ca

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons